Last night I dreamt of Paris

Last night I dreamt of Paris.  The trip was unexpected.  I arrived without a map, without any money.  I was alone.  I was exhilarated.  In my city.

I knew where I was going but I knew no direction.  I felt my way there.  I’ve lived there.

I was on the Champs Elysee.   I knew if I walked North I’d near more interesting shops.  But I walked North into a new world.  I was in the Marais.  It was bustling.  Colorful.  My friends were there, and we stepped into a jewelery shop.  I knew enough French to get by on a smile.

Je suis pret a revenir.

Leave a Reply

